Another Very Sweet Month to be a Jupiter Realtor


Local single family home sales soar to new record

If you run into a Jupiter Realtor these days you can be sure they have a smile on their face. A big smile. In fact, this Jupiter Realtor broke into a huge grin as I was finalizing numbers for today’s article. You see I take great pride in knowing the market numbers and am confident saying you would be very hard pressed to find another Jupiter Realtor who studies them like I do. It’s my passion to know these numbers like the back of my hand. Without this knowledge I could not make spot on recommendations to my clients. After all, they are trusting me with one of the most expensive purchases they will ever make in their lifetime. I take this responsibility seriously so I am always studying the numbers. Looking for signs. Don’t call me a Jupiter Realtor call me a numbers detective.

RECORD HOME SALES

Well I have to admit I was more than a bit surprised when putting today’s article together and researching final numbers. I would have lost a big bet if I made one last night over a margarita. You see I knew pending home sales just dropped 10% to the lowest levels we had seen since February. I knew they had fallen for the third straight month and there was no way single family home sales could keep up the pace they were on. They had to drop last month and surely they would slow down for the next few months ahead.

But boy was I wrong and as I looked at the final numbers I was shocked. Not only did they not fall but they increased. Increased to the highest monthly total I have seen since compiling these numbers as a Jupiter Realtor. Not a big jump; only about 2.5% from the previous month. But a very solid 11% jump from 2013 numbers. And the most amazing number is sales of single family homes in the north county region from June through August were at the highest 3 month total we have ever seen. Ever. Like in history. Like including 2002 through 2005. Those numbers my friends are amazing. Blow you out of the water crazy amazing. They are that good. So when you see that Jupiter Realtor smiling you know why. Business is very, very, very good. Better than it has ever been. In history.

But I am going to wipe the big smile off my face and get back to the numbers. Sales have to slow. Inventory sucks. Finding homes for clients takes 100% of our efforts every day, every hour. Ask anyone working with a Jupiter Realtor to find a home what they are going through. There is a reason you want a Shark on your team. Always interesting, always fun.

Fins up…….

Tom Priester
Principal Broker

Paradise Sharks Real Estate
561.308.0175
tom@paradisesharks.com

http://www.paradisesharks.com

Published by

Tom Priester

After spending years among the top individual performers at one of Palm Beach County’s largest and most successful real estate brokerages, Tom Priester knew there was another way to do real estate. A better way. Real estate services focused on the customer. Like the old days when the customer truly was #1. He tired of listening to why he should be going out to have his customers sign one sided buyers’ brokerage agreements. He tired of hearing how he should be selling customers why paying higher commissions, like 7% and 8%, was to their benefit. He tired of hearing how he should sell his clients on why they should be paying hundreds of dollars in additional “transaction fees”. The business had slid way too far from being focused on the customer. His customer. So he decided the time was right to be different…..by design. To start his own unique boutique real estate firm truly focused on his customers. They will now have access to a process focused on them. Only the best marketing techniques to sell their homes. No cutting corners. Commission structures based on his clients needs not his. Paradise Sharks was born out of Tom’s passion to return this business to the customer. Where it belongs. If you want a real estate experience that benefits you, just give Tom a call at 561 308-0175 or send him an e-mail at tom@paradisesharks.com. You can always pay more and receive less but that just would not make any sense. Would it?

2 thoughts on “Another Very Sweet Month to be a Jupiter Realtor

  1. So from this info and articles, why bother being a buyer now.

    ________________________________

  2. The real estate market is always evolving and changing. If one is looking to purchase a home the next few months may be the best opportunity that have for quite a while at prices who knows if they will see again. The 2014-2015 season is shaping up to be the biggest we have ever experienced in northern Palm Beach County. Inventory is low, new construction is rare and demand is strong. If the overall economy stays on the current path, prices are heading higher. I was one of the few Realtors I know in 2005 who was telling anyone who would listen to sell. Those in my neighborhood told me I was “ruining values. Well we sold our home for more than double that the price eventually landed. I watch the same metrics as I did then and am as certain now that prices are going up.

    So to answer your question if one is looking for a house there is no better time to buy than right now. However, they better have a well designed game plan to act quickly on the best new opportunities or those that do will beat them to the punch.

    Fins up………..

Leave a Reply

